Hinterland Writing has been established to help you make sense of the past, to help you bring together all of  your family history research.

Do you have a shoe box or suitcase full of family  history photos and documents?

I can help you present this information in an interesting fun way, by helping make your ancestors three-dimensional characters allowing them to tell their story.

Perhaps you are the facts,  figures, and charts person.  I can help you put all your research together into something you will be proud to hand down to your children.

I have  been researching family history since the early 1980s  and have  a wealth of experience to draw on. I  completed my Bachelor of Creative Writing,  University of the Sunshine Coast in 2016. I am in the process of completing a Diploma of Family History Studies, University of Tasmania.  I am also a qualified Coach and Mentor and Life Celebrant. In 2017, I commenced my postgraduate studies, Master of Creative Writing Professional Practice with genealogy and historical based based research as my focus.

A published author primarily in academic journals, I recently project managed the microfiction  insert  in the 2015 USC Anthology  Within Without  and have co-edited and project managed  an anthology of creative family history stories based on work produced by students of the Writing for Family History unit  UTAS, 2015-2016. The anthology was published July 2016,  Secrets, Twists, Triumphs & Tragedies.

While completing  the preparation of this work that I discovered how much I enjoy helping people put flesh on the bones  of their ancestors and giving them the opportunity to tell their stories.  I will work with you to  organize your work,  releasing it from boxes and  binders into a  family history artifact. The result may be a book, a journal, a scrapbook or an online publication.

The most important thing is it will be what you want, and something you can share.

If you would like more information about our services you may contact Hinterland Writing by leaving a comment below or by emailing  Hinterlandwriting@gmail.com or via our Facebook Page  https://www.facebook.com/hinterlandwriting/

Leave a Reply

