Challenge Week 5

week5a1       Week 5b

These are the images in my workbook for my week 5 challenge.  My Mum is a complex woman and she has given me many gifts; a love of learning, reading theatre and music. Most of all she forced me to be independent and self-reliant.  Through no fault of either of us , we clash,  she is my Mum  but we are not good mates or even friends. this was a difficult challenge to respond to.  In a way, it was cathartic and allowed me to see her as a person, and to realise I am no angel either.   The most poignant thing was is that the two photo’s at the top of the page  were taken 67 years and 354 days apart. Mum lost her husband, my wonderful Dad,  one day short of their 68th Wedding Anniversary.

 

 

Leave a Reply

