Week 27 – Christmas is coming only a month until the jolly old guy in the red suit visits. Do you have a special Christmas memory or tradition that you would like to record for your family? For me, two Christmas memories stand out, The Christmas I was given my favourite doll, she was called Joanne she was a walking doll and as tall as me. I loved her dearly. I still have her. She lives wrapped up in an oil cloth on the top of the wardrobe in the family home where my son now resides. She is worse for wear but I can’t part with her. I remember the huge box all wrapped up and tearing the paper off and being confronted with this enormous doll. I fell in love with her, She was a present from my grandparents. My second best Christmas memory is 1970 when my daughter was 6 months old. Her first Christmas. What a joy that was and a story for another time.

joanne

Leave a Reply

